A quick hello

dgackeydgackey Austin, TXInactive, PRO, Chef Emeritus Posts: 699
edited September 2013 in News from the Dev Team
Hello everyone, wanted to introduce myself.

As @CodeWizard mentioned in last week's State of GameSalad update, I'm the new Director of Operations here at GameSalad. My name is Dan Magaha and it's wonderful to be here ;)

I'll be working with Stephen and the rest of the team on all kinds of exciting stuff in the very near future, but focused at the moment on coordinating our move to a new office, so please bear with me as I get up to speed with the studio, the product, and our customers.

A bit of background: I've been making games since 1999. I started my career with Firaxis Games in Hunt Valley, MD and had the honor of working with my idol, Sid Meier, on several titles over my time there. I moved to Austin in 2007 to join NCsoft (which is where @CodeWizard and I met!), and most recently was the Studio Director and Exec Producer for a small studio here in Austin called Seamless Entertainment (we launched an Unreal-powered space shooter called "SOL: Exodus" last year on Steam).

At any rate, very pleased to be joining the GameSalad team and I've been really blown away with the products that you guys have been making with the tools. Steve, Stephen and I all share a common passion for helping you guys make the best quality and most successful games, and I look forward to working with you guys in the near future :D

Dan

Dan Magaha · COO · GameSalad, Inc · danm@gamesalad.com

Comments

• Braydon_SFXBraydon_SFX Member, Sous Chef, PRO, Bowlboy Sidekick Posts: 9,271
    edited September 2013
    Hello and welcome, Dan! It's great to have you on board. I'm excited to see the things you push out for us! I guess that sounds selfish, but I just can't think of anything else to say. Excited to have you!

Cheers,
    Braydon

EDIT: Wow! You have the Two Year Anniversary badge already? Phew! Time flies! ;)