Setup the AdMob ad network to earn money step by step?

This is my first time to setup the AdMob ad network. https://help.gamesalad.com/gamesalad-cookbook/7-using-pro-features/7-04-setting-up-ad-networks/7-04-5-setting-up-the-admob-ad-network/ <- I've followed this instruction and create my AdMob account.

However, I am confused about this step:

As I did not publish the app on Google Play yet, how should I find my app from the Google Play?

Or, should I published the app on Google Play before this step? But, I need to do this step to get the Ad Unit ID for me to Publish the app on Gamesalad page (As follow instruction).

I am so confused about the step by step. Maybe I've misunderstanding the instructions. Could anyone can help me for this issue? Thanks in advance. I really want to earn money from my app as soon as possible. Thanks a lot.

Answers

• ForumNinjaForumNinja Key Master, Head Chef, Member, PRO Posts: 554

Apologies about the confusion. The tutorials are out of date at this point and we're looking into updating them soon.

On my end currently, adding a new app is done by clicking the add app button under the apps tab on the left side of AdMob's interface.

Then it gives me a screen asking for the platform the app is on and whether or not it's currently published (for your case you'd select no)

After that page, I get one asking for the name of the app and whether or not I want to use user metrics (something that can be turned on/off later as well).

After providing a name and clicking add app the app should be created! From there you'll want to set up ad units next for the types of ads you want to show in your app (i.e interstitial, banner, or reward ads).

• Miss ChuiMiss Chui Member, PRO Posts: 50

@ForumNinja Thanks for your information. https://youtu.be/LfRzPRTPAg4 <-For this video, could I know whether it is out of date or not?I am a Gamesalad Pro user, but I could not see the ad preview.

When I preview my app, the screen shown as below: