Android Publishing - how to choose the settings?

Hello, I am a beginner of making App. I have already finished my first App but when i tried to publish it, i do not know how to choose the settings. Sorry that I have so many question marks here. I really do not know how to make the decision of "tick" or not. Thanks in advance.

Answers

• adent42adent42 Key Master, Head Chef, Executive Chef, Member, PRO Posts: 3,058

MinSDK set it to 21. Make sure to use Build RC for now.

Other wise it depends on your game.

The Hardware option can all be turned off if you haven't programmed your game to use those features.

"App Quits On Controller Back Button" must be off if you are publishing to the Amazon App Store. Otherwise, I'd just leave it on.

You can turn off internet access and ACCESS_WIFI_STATE unless you're using Ads or network behaviors.

You can turn off external storage if you never save any data with the Save Attribute or Save Table behaviors. (Most games do, so leave that on).

You can turn off VIBRATE if you don't use the Buzz behavior (You can usually leave that on as it doesn't hurt anything, but some reviewers might be picky about it if you don't actually vibrate during the game).

The Service Configs are based on what services you want to use. If you've set up your game to use ads, then chose the ad network that you want to use. You will need to go to the ad network's respective site to sign up.

If you are using In-App Purchase Choose the one that matches the store you are launching on (Amazon App Store or Google Play Store).

If you want leaderboards and achievements, check the ones you are using.

• Miss ChuiMiss Chui Member, PRO Posts: 50

Thank you very much for your reply. Could I know more about those Ad choices? There are two choices in Banner Ads and four choices in Interstitial Ads, may I know which one should I choose, or may I choose all of them? If I select all of them, is that means many different Ads will pop up in my App? Thanks in advance.