New member here

hello everyone I'm new in this forum, I'm Italian and I write with the google translator, so do not pay attention to my grammar please: D
I used the free version of gamesalad for 5 days, I found it great and I enjoyed using it, even if I'm not a programmer.
Now I should proceed with the payment, but I'm wondering what I'll actually be able to do with it.
There are many excellent tutorials on how to take the first steps, a bit of platformers a bit of shooter and then?
I think if I wanted to play a game like tetris or puzzle bobble, I should know how to program artificial intelligence to get the right pieces, or if I wanted to have a game where I can send an item to another player, where would I learn this?
are there any more advanced video tutorials?
I've read that pro subscriptions have priority technical support, what does it consist of?
Thanks to those who will answer me! bye Bye

Comments

• ArmellineArmelline Member, PRO Posts: 5,334

Welcome to GameSalad!

Now I should proceed with the payment, but I'm wondering what I'll actually be able to do with it.

Whatever you want! Most 2D games can be created with GameSalad, though at first you might want to aim for something small and easily achieved.

I think if I wanted to play a game like tetris or puzzle bobble, I should know how to program artificial intelligence to get the right pieces, or if I wanted to have a game where I can send an item to another player, where would I learn this?

That really depends on what you want your game to do. Just remember that game "AI" is normally just a fairly basic set of instructions. Work out how you want the game to respond in different situations and figure out the ways to make it do so. It's something that will become much easier once you get the hang of how GameSalad and programming in general work.

are there any more advanced video tutorials?