Your feedback on this (free) template, please!

Hi there,

I've started GameSalad last summer and I feel like I'm getting the hang of it. At first I was somewhat insecure whether this was something for me, but pretty soon it became apparent that everything that I'll want to create is possible by using GameSalad and it's not a matter of if but when I figure new stuff out.

However, I have no programming knowledge worth mentioning, since this isn't even remotely close to my line of work. It's just a hobby I enjoy very much. The lack of knowledge makes me proud that certain stuff actually works after some puzzling, but it also leaves me wondering where there is room for improvement.

So I thought I'd post a template of something I was working on for my game anyway for some good old community feedback. Feel free to say anything you like (within the forum guidelines ;) ), especially if you think some of the stuff can be improved. Also, if you think you can use (some of) the code, it's yours to use in one of your games.

Thanks in advance for the feedback!

• JB makin' a game

PS. The template is filled with notes to clarify stuff.

Comments

• tatiangtatiang Member, Sous Chef, PRO, Senior Sous-Chef Posts: 11,949

Just a quick perusal of your template shows that it's well-crafted using tables and well-annotated which makes it useful for people who want to customize it and/or learn from what you've created. Thanks for sharing it!

New to GameSalad? (FAQs)   |   Tutorials   |   Templates   |   Greenleaf Games   |   Educator & Certified GameSalad User

• RowdyPantsRowdyPants Member Posts: 465

@JB makin' a game Looks nice! Descriptive comments in each section. Thanks for sharing work for others to learn. This kind of communal spirit makes the GS community great!

• Two.ETwo.E Member Posts: 599

Very Kind to share!