How to create content (consisting of words): Words/Explanation/Category/Difficulty

JB makin' a gameJB makin' a game Member, BASIC Posts: 39

TL;DR I'd be eternally grateful for the answer to just one these questions!

In short, I'm making a game that'll test your average knowledge on how to spell words (given their context). I have ideas for a number of different levels, but obviously they all contain words. For example, the words will fall down the screen, they should be able to be selected by the user, you can drag from one place to another, etc.
However, since I'm a teacher, I feel that when a level ends it's okay to go to the next, but there should be a way for the user to see what he did wrong and why that is wrong. So basically, every word should connected to a sentence (the explanation).

Q1: What's the best way to organize this connection between words and sentences? Preferably in a way that I can type the word and the explanation on the same page in the editor, so it doesn't become a clickfest between multiple attributes, actor and the like. Also, if it's organized in a way that the word and explanation can be declared on the same page, it'll make updating the game and adding content to it a great deal easier.

Q2: As the content will grow in time (simply because I add more words/explanations), it'd be nice if there were options for the user to pick what he wants to learn. For instance, I put a word (that's already connected to an explanation, presumably due to a very kind user that answered Q1 [Thanks in advance!]) in a certain category, so the user can tick a box that will create a standard level, but only with words of that category, say "When to use capitals" or "Verbs".

Q3: When a user feels (s)he's got the total package and (s)he's already great at spelling, the entire database of words/explanations/category labels can be used in games, preferably using a random pick of words out of that database. How do I do that?