Free Vector Art!

Hey guys, I am very new to this forum. You guys are an awesome community and love to help each other out! I want to give back to the community and like to get involved as much as possible in the future! I am getting close to publishing my first game, and I can tell you the entire experience as been awesome! It is definitely a new hobby of mine now.

I used to work full time as a graphics designer designing mainly logos for small to big companies and corporations, but also designed anything from business cards, icons, cartoons, website layouts, to many more. I quickly got bored when i turned my hobby of designing vector graphics to a job and a priority. Needless to say I made decent money with my my client list from 100% self taught education on marketing and software training.

Now enough of my little story, I want to show some of you a AWESOME website that offers 100% free vector graphics for people. First things first, you will unfortunately need your own software such as Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop, corel drawing, freehand, etc. The files you download from this website are in a EPS file. Encapsulated PostScript (EPS) is a standard file format for importing and exporting PostScript files. It is usually a single page PostScript program that describes an illustration or entire page. An EPS file can contain any combination of text, graphics and images. Since it is actually a PostScript file, it is the most versatile file format that is available.

Pretty much it's a file for you to open in your vector graphics editing software to edit the pictures and export them into files such as .PNG and JPG's. All the artwork is unlicensed, but it meant for non-commercial use only. Meaning you can do very minor changes to the artwork and it is then considered yours. You can download anything from icons like coins, to objects like rockets, to banners, high quality table layouts, etc.

Here's a link to the site with "icons" put into the search tab.