GoodBye Gaming World

With about two weeks left on my GS Pro I wanted to say my goodbyes now, I decided some time ago that I was leaving the game making business once my Pro was up. I have been using GS for about four years now and worked with a lot of really great people. I am fortunate in that making games has always been a hobby for me, my family would have starved years ago if we relied on my income from making games/templates.

I have two games approved by Apple that are still coming out, Bungo and The Fuddies and have about nine months left on my Apple Dev license, so I will be leaving some games in the App Store until that expires.

My Games-
https://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/paul-lind/id450044710?ign-mpt=uo=4

If I have something in my portfolio that would fit in with the type of games you do, feel free to get a hold of me.

One of the hardest parts about making the decision to give up on this dream (Hobby) was all of the unfinished pieces I have sitting around, wondering if there was a great game in there somewhere. Like most everyone, I am sitting on unfinished templates, art and music but the one thing I don't have anymore, is the passion.

Over the years I worked with a number of people, my favorites were, @mELTINGsKYsTUDIOS (Who still makes amazing games using a different tool) and Alex @GuaveMedia. Alex has been involved with pretty much everything I have ever done. As for initially learning how to use GS, @DeepBlueApps made this possible for me by putting out user friendly, quality templates. I have said this before, for the first couple years I was with GS, I thought DBA was part of GS (Ownership) that is how instrumental and visible they were.