Functions Explained?

MccccccMcccccc Member Posts: 26

Hello guys,
is there somewhere a brief explanation for all the 43 functions of GameSalad? Just a few words about what they do. In the manual and cookbook only a few of them are mentioned.
Thanks!

Comments

• The_Gamesalad_GuruThe_Gamesalad_Guru Member Posts: 9,922

Most of them are common math functions just look them up online.

• Andrea_ComisiAndrea_Comisi ItalyMember Posts: 328

I got the same question!! And in wich case we must use they?

• MccccccMcccccc Member Posts: 26

Thanks all! And particularly @colander!!! I missed them from the Glossary when I started studying! It treats functions after all other terms, starting again the alphabetical order at the end! How to hide words in a Glossary!!! :smiley: An asterisk in the letter "F" could be added explaining where all the functions' definitions are listed.

Anyway, the list isn't complete, in fact for Example the functions tableColNumber or tableMergeValues, or textReplace and so on… aren't listed.

Another thing. When talking about return values many of us know how much a detail can save or make waste A LOT of time:
    To the precision (function) should be added "it returns text, not a number" as explained in the roundTo(function)

• colandercolander Member Posts: 1,610

@Mcccccc said:
    Thanks all! And particularly colander!!! I missed them from the Glossary when I started studying! It treats functions after all other terms, starting again the alphabetical order at the end! How to hide words in a Glossary!!! :smiley: An asterisk in the letter "F" could be added explaining where all the functions' definitions are listed.

Anyway, the list isn't complete, in fact for Example the functions tableColNumber or tableMergeValues, or textReplace and so on… aren't listed.

Another thing. When talking about return values many of us know how much a detail can save or make waste A LOT of time: