Play Sound stops working...

DaneC020DaneC020 Member Posts: 90
I have been posting and looking for about 2 months now and I am at my limit. God bless some of you for making games with this engine but it just seems impossible to debug properly. I have tried putting statements everywhere to make sure code reaches sections, I have all my global variables being sent to the debugger as well. Everything looks 100% ok but for some reason after awhile my sounds stop working. EVERYTHING stops except for the music.

I can even make a button on the side that has one rule for touch and a play sound. Even that will no longer work after I replay the game 3 times... It is a simple match game and I had published it several years ago using this engine and it worked fine then but now has this stupid audio issue... Is there any way to get exceptions that the engine may be having? All I can guess is there is a memory leak which causes it to stop working or there is an error that is happening under the hood that is causing audio to stop.

PS: Programming from scratch is easier than this lol.
-Dane

Comments

• Braydon_SFXBraydon_SFX Member, Sous Chef, Bowlboy Sidekick Posts: 9,273
    Which version of GameSalad are you currently running/testing on?
  • DaneC020DaneC020 Member Posts: 90
    I am running the latest version on Mac. 0.10.4.1 Beta
  • gyroscopegyroscope I am here.Member, Sous Chef, PRO Posts: 6,598
    edited November 2013
    @DaneC020

Hello Dane, as far as I'm aware, there have been a few sound issues with the Windows version of GSC, but not, in the main, with the Mac version for a long time… so your prob. is perhaps a little bit surprising…

A couple of questions: what is the file type of the sound file you imported into GSC? And are you absolutely certain you've not changed scene and "left that rule behind" or turned the sound volume off with another rule somewhere?