State of GameSalad on 7-17-13

Comments

• WbokoWboko Tennessee, USAMember, PRO Posts: 621

We are definitely planning on supporting standalone HTML5 publishing one day. It's on the list and everything.
    Wowzer that's gonna make people happy. Me especially and I'm sure @photics will be thrilled too. :)

Wow, that is great news! This can make GameSalad more than just a game development tool.

Will HTML5 have user tracking like the apps have, or can that code be removed?
    Are you a skilled developer or do you know one? If so, head over to http://www.gamesalad.com/jobs
    I am a skilled web developer. Wow, that Web Developer / Hacker job sure looks good. I looked at the houses in Austin this morning... very pretty!
    @Photics, Austin is a great city, and 6th street was a BLAST...At least what I can remember about that night..:D !!!

Good luck!
  • BoomshackBarryBoomshackBarry Member Posts: 712
    I think everything coming is really cool and I can't wait, but to be honest I had to look at the date to make sure I was not read last weeks update... (:|
    I think this is a bit harsh - the GS guys are working around the clock to get these updates out to us, but it just takes time. Suggesting that they're going slow (when they're really anything but) isn't going to speed things up, so much as antagonise them. Just my opinion though!
    Thank you for your opinion and sorry if you took it the wrong way, and as a full time Developer I understand it takes time. So my comment was not meant to be harsh at all.

And please do not assume I was saying anything about them being slow. Those were your words not mine.

I think you should read last weeks update than read this weeks and tell me it did not sound almost the same.

Also, if you are going to use a word like "antagonize" you really should spell it correctly... :D