Some beginner questions about GameSalad

ewsgewsg Member Posts: 3
Hello! :)

I'm very interested on GameSalad, but, I have no knowledgement in programing and drawing/design. To create a game always was my dream, and I have never get to start.

So, I would like to know if can I create games with GameSalad, even so. Or, do I have to know programing?

Taking in consideration, also, the fact I don't know to draw (nothing), how can I lead with this, using GameSalad?

Also, do you know some good examples of games created with the software? Successfull games, for example? Games being sold?

And, purchasing the entire suite (is there one? - costs it US$ 299,00?), can I create games for PC, Mac, iOS, Android, web, etc?

Thanks in advance for your help. :)

Comments

• ChakkuChakku Member Posts: 1,513
    edited December 2012
    @ewsg First of all...Welcome!

You can use free art, or make/hire people to do your own. Yes, GameSalad is developing games without code, but it's still not a one-day commitment ;) And iOS, Mac, Web, and use of GameSalad Viewer is Free, but Pro ($299) is for that stuff + Android, Kindle, Windows 8 (EVERY Windows 8 device except mobile, but they're working on bringing mobile to the Pro users!), In-app purchases, iAds, Playhaven Ads, Twitter support, GameCenter support, Custom URLs and anything else I missed can be found here: http://gamesalad.com/creator/pricing

Hope this helps, and welcome!
    Chakku
  • ewsgewsg Member Posts: 3
    Hello Chakku,

Thank you very much. :)

So, I can even to create games for Windows 7, etc?

Does GameSalad comes with some assets, sprites, sounds, etc?
  • ChakkuChakku Member Posts: 1,513
    @ewsg

No, not for Windows 7 (yes for windows 8, if you get Pro), but you can create an online game, which is playable on all computers on the web :)

And check out the GameSalad marketplace, or just google gamesalad assets to find some, as no, GameSalad does not include assets, other than the ones in their free templates.