fail to generate apk and where to Verify the Keytool, Jarsigner, and Zipalign locations

hk9000hk9000 Member, PRO Posts: 11
edited October 2012 in Tech Support
Hi! I am a pro member using Mac Creator 0.10.00 , my mac is 10.8, using chrome. follow the cookbook instruction (http://cookbook.gamesalad.com/tutorials/4/parts/20) success to install and update sdk and create keystore but can not find where should I preform the Verification process:

the cookbook mention:
Once you’ve created a Keystore, follow the directions above in Creator.
Verify the Keytool, Jarsigner, and Zipalign locations are all valid
Select “Done” to return to the Platform page
Select “Next” to progress to the Video page

However, I can not find a place or button to verify Keytool, Jarsigner, and Zipalign

When I generate apk it fail and tell me:
Something went wrong configuring your app. Please check your configuration and try again. If the problem persists contact us and reference publish request [b4803d0f-8243-4b64-8918-a7f8c700e3f7].

What should I do?

Many Thanks!!

Andy

Comments

• nrconceptsnrconcepts PRO Posts: 36
    Hi,

Did you already install android sdk to your computer?

Have a look at this tutorial, it takes you through the steps of configuring your key tool, and android verification.

• hk9000hk9000 Member, PRO Posts: 11
    Hi! nrconcepts,

I already install android sdk to my computer and watch the video. It help me a lot! However, from 2:08 it is difference, the problem is after I upload and generate apk the problem came. I can't find 2:32 steps of configuring your key tool and the android verification step!

Thanks anyway!!
    If you are using the latest version of Game salad the publishing process is slightly different. You need to go to the game you have uploaded in your portfolio when you are logged into game salad. (via the website).

Then choose android in the platform section on the left.