Getting an "Error Code 3" when trying to creating an Adhoc IOS game on MountainLion.

tomhkimtomhkim Member Posts: 6
edited August 2012 in Tech Support
Hi,

I wonder if someone could help me with something I've been struggling with for a while.

I'm getting an "Error Code 3" when trying to creating an Adhoc IOS game on MountainLion. I've verified that the distribution certificates are valid and I have even tried to recreate the certificates and the appid several times.

I'm new to GameSalad development so I have never published an adhoc executable on GameSalad so there is a possibility that something is wrong with my certificates. However, I was able to download a sample Xcode app and was able to create an adhoc executable successfully.

My console log shows the following errors:

8/19/12 7:51:17.574 PM GameSalad[1642]: Code Signing Error: /var/folders/kn/clvnsr0x5wx9_95p5k9_hphc0000gp/T/GameSalad0/Output58.app: replacing existing signature
codesign_allocate: for architecture armv6 object: /private/var/folders/kn/clvnsr0x5wx9_95p5k9_hphc0000gp/T/GameSalad0/Output58.app/Multiplication malformed object (unknown load command 9)
/var/folders/kn/clvnsr0x5wx9_95p5k9_hphc0000gp/T/GameSalad0/Output58.app: object file format unrecognized, invalid, or unsuitable
8/19/12 7:51:17.574 PM GameSalad[1642]: Results written to /var/folders/kn/clvnsr0x5wx9_95p5k9_hphc0000gp/T/GameSalad0/signingLog.txt
8/19/12 7:51:17.575 PM GameSalad[1642]: ERROR: Code signing failed. Make sure your provisioning profile, developer certificate, and WWDR certificate are installed.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Comments

• jonmulcahyjonmulcahy Member, Sous Chef Posts: 10,408
    check out this thread from a few days ago:
    http://forums.gamesalad.com/discussion/comment/341205/

basically there is a bug publishing mac apps via mountain lion. hotfix is due end of the week. if you are publishing something else, it still might be a problem on your end.
  • tomhkimtomhkim Member Posts: 6