Are there any video tutorials for the Windows GS?

WarrenWWarrenW Member Posts: 22
edited June 2012 in Working with GS (PC)
Hi everyone,

I am new to GS and will be downloading it tonight to try out. I've been using some other apps for writing apps for iphone and droids but this looks much better. Are there any video tutorials for the Windows version of GS for newbies? Or are the ones for the mac GS version applicable to learn from? I basically want to learn how to:

* Add a background image
* Add actors with different frames to switch between
* Have an actor throw an object
* Collision of object with another actor or object
* Scroll the background as object moves through air

Thanks!

Warren

Best Answers

Comments

• mnaseertariqmnaseertariq Member Posts: 62
    edited June 2012
    Hi

i am new here learning GS with videos and other links,but facing a problem i have window version but i have seen all videos and all help regarding the MAC Version.so plz tell me is there any help for window version
    Thanks for your reply will see if there is any video regarding Windows version Interface help
    what do you need help with, as i might be able to assist you.
    Any video or link where can i see Windows Interface help
    Thanks for your reply will see if there is any video regarding Windows version Interface help
    hey there.

I can totally understand the frustration.
    The problem is they have said that the windows version will change.
    So to invest time in making videos that may not reflect the windows creator in a few months is just not something most of use are willing to do right now.

Ill see if i can do a few basic videos though.

cheers
  • WarrenWWarrenW Member Posts: 22
    Great! Thanks! I'll be watching a lot of videos tonight...