Error saving project

wapeyewapeye Member Posts: 6
edited June 2012 in Tech Support
Hi GS team.

I recently downloaded the GS creator for windows on my Vista32 Home Premium SP2 machine.
Whenever I'm trying to save a project, it throws up a pop up error message saying:
"Error saving game project, unable to overwrite save directory. Make sure there are no project files opened in another program"
This happens even if i create a new project..when i create a new project and choose the save as option, it saves alright. But immediately after this, trying to save (without any changes at all) throws up the same error!! :(
Of course, I discovered this error when i added some images, actors and rules to my project... But later found that the error shows up even without any changes.

I am a noob, started with GS just yesterday :)

Comments

• wapeyewapeye Member Posts: 6
    Here's a screenshot
    (the pop up says - "Error saving game project, unable to overwrite save directory. Make sure there are no project files opened in another program")

• jckmcgrawjckmcgraw Member Posts: 647
    This is one of a few main reasons I like Macs better than PC's... PC's seem to get a bunch of errors, and most of the time, I don't understand a thing they are saying. Sorry, but I have no idea what that error means or why it happened.

Have you tried restarting your computer? Have you reinstalled GameSalad? I hope your issue gets resolved somehow.

Regards,
    Jack McGraw
  • Braydon_SFXBraydon_SFX Member, Sous Chef, Bowlboy Sidekick Posts: 9,273
    Don't forget: It's still in beta, so there are going to be bugs to fix along the way.

I would reinstall GameSalad and restart your computer. If that doesn't fix it, send a bug report.
    edited June 2012
    I'veuninstalled, reinstalled, restarted enough times now...even got rid of all my projects and reinstalled...nothing works :(