Can't delete actors from scene and other weird behavior...

rcoodeyrcoodey Member Posts: 1
edited February 2012 in Tech Support
So I am new to GameSalad, but after really pulling my hair out these seem to be bugs...

I created a few actors, implemented some movement so one actor would move to the mouse when down, added gravity and some collision detection for the second actor.

Problem 1: I cannot remove/delete actors for the scene. I select it in the scene, and in the menu under edit, delete is grayed out. Also I try and hit delete on the keyboard and nothing happens. I can delete the actor all together from the inspector, but not out of a scene... maybe I am doing something wrong?

Problem 2: After implementing all of the above, the actor movement started acting weird, so I started backtracking... removing the collision detection, the gravity, etc... So removing the gravity was fine, but I ended up removing all the behaviors from the actors and yet they still seem to be in effect. The movement is still there (but weird like before), if I turn gravity back on, the collision detection is still working even though I took those behaviors out.

Running on 0.9.91 beta on Mac OS 10.7.1

Maybe I am just doing something wrong, but these seem like some odd bugs? Thanks a lot for any help and also for a really cool app!

Comments

• FallacyStudiosFallacyStudios Member Posts: 970
    1) I'm using the same version and it works fine. I just click on the actor I want to delete and press backspace/delete

2) What do you mean by weird? What exactly is happening?
  • rcoodeyrcoodey Member Posts: 1
    Thanks for the info!

Got number 1 resolved, delete key does nothing with the scene, backspace removes it. My bad, I have a windows keyboard. Thanks!