freeze after incomming call and crash on older devices

dalnokidalnoki Member Posts: 27
edited November -1 in Tech Support
I'm a pro user. My updated games are freeze after incomming call and very slow/crash on older devices(3G). I'm not choosed the resolution independent option, but w. 0.9.2 was good. Now my apps get one star reviews on iTunes, because the crash:(

Comments

• jonmulcahyjonmulcahy Member, Sous Chef Posts: 10,408
  • gurechangurechan Member, PRO Posts: 211
    Is the incoming call issue on the app store version, or the ad-hoc version? What version of GS are you using?

I found the same incoming call issue after the 0.9.3 up-date, but others here tell me it only effects the ad-hoc version, and not games published to the app store.
  • SAZ_1SAZ_1 Member Posts: 397
    the problem affects all versions as far as im aware...theres nothing we can do about it they haven't fixed it yet in 0.9.4 .. someone correct me if im wrong??
  • SAZ_1SAZ_1 Member Posts: 397
    actually gurechan could you confirm this because i have an update lined up not sure if it will correct the problem or not though?
    I don't know for sure, as I haven't tested it with an app published to the app store. All I know for sure is that ad-hoc versions for testing have this problem.

Other people here have said that it doesn't affect the version published to the app store, ie: distribute version. So I can only assume that is correct as personally I haven't tested it yet.

Would be good to get some input from others who have published a game to the app store with 0.9.3 or later and see if this issue exists for them. I've been told through this forum that a number of games published from these versions are OK though.
  • dalnokidalnoki Member Posts: 27
    My apps submitted to the appstore, accepted, published and now freeze after incomming calls and run slow on older devices.