Help with dwarfdump binary error

dazzlemedazzleme Member Posts: 152
edited November -1 in Tech Support
I'm a pro member and have posted a request for help in two threads for help with publishing error: The dwarfdump binary must exist and must be executable: /usr/bin/dwarfdump.

I've also sent a message directly to GS in the "contact us" area. A few members have tried to help (thank you), but there's no response from GameSalad. Am I going about this wrong? I've been searching for the right way to do this, but apparently I'm missing something?

Comments

• JohnPapiomitisJohnPapiomitis Member Posts: 6,256
    did you try deleting xcode and reinstalling xcode making sure you install unix tools and everything else with it?
  • bgappsbgapps Member Posts: 183
    how do you get the xcode with this unix stuff?
  • dazzlemedazzleme Member Posts: 152
    Hi CodeMonkey, thanks for posting.

I will reinstall Xcode with unix tools and report back to the community if that solves the problem, cause I know bgapps is seeing the same issue. I still feel though, that in my instance it wasn't caused by my not having installed correctly. I've been publishing to the app store without issue up until now, and I've confirmed I have the dwarfdump file located in the correct path.
  • Player_EPlayer_E Member, PRO Posts: 604
    I've been notorious for ragging on GS because of their BS first priority tech support. I have sent them email in the past and it takes anywhere from 2-3 days to even hear from someone.

Im shocked you got a reply from a GS member in your thread within 30 min of you creating it.

Sorry to invade your thread, but I think this is another source of proof that the first priority tech support is BS since you yourself stated contacting them wasn't to much avail.
    @dazzleme Where are you downloading the xcode w/ the unix tools?
  • CodeMonkeyCodeMonkey Head Chef, Member, PRO Posts: 1,803