GameSalad Plug-in for Safari doesn't register

architectpianistarchitectpianist Member Posts: 21
edited November -1 in Tech Support
Hi,
I'm fairly new to GameSalad - in fact, I heard about this three days ago. I'm running 10.5.8 Leopard on my computer, and I ordered Snow Leopard, which should be arriving in a few days. I have a few ideas for apps and games, and I wanted to get familiar with the GameSalad interface and how to do different things. I tried to open some of the tutorials, received the message to download GameSalad Plug-in, and did so, to no avail. I installed it three times, none of which worked. I can't view the video tutorials with downloadable projects.
I also can't open GameSalad, which I assume is because it's not supported on my OS. But I would've thought that the plug-in would work on any operating system. I'm using Safari 5.0.1.
Thanks!

Comments

• gyroscopegyroscope I am here.Member, Sous Chef, PRO Posts: 6,598
    Hi architectpianist, welcome to the forum! Don't panic, the plug-in is only for Snow Leopard as well. So when you've got that installed, the plug-in will work fine as well as GS .9. Happy game-making! :-)

PS Unfortunately though, some games set for Download (uploaded after .9 was released and the website amended/updated) don't show a download button at the moment...

""You are in a maze of twisty passages, all alike." - Zork        temp domain http://spidergriffin.wix.com/alphaghostapps

• architectpianistarchitectpianist Member Posts: 21
    Thanks! :)
    Yeah, my 6-year-old sister has been bugging me ever since I told her about it. "Come on! I want to make a game!" Of course, she's had about a gazillion ideas already. :)
  • iKandyiKandy Imagineer of Crazy Shit New York CityMember Posts: 310
    I just tried installing the "GameSalad Plug-In for Safari" and it says it installed, but it still doesn't work. Can anyone tell me what are the next steps after I apparently installed the plug-in?