Gamesalad on a mac mini

THRSTNTHRSTN Member Posts: 178
edited November -1 in Tech Support
Hi everyone first of let me say everyone on these forums have been amazingly helpful, especially tshirtbooth, Jameszepplin and firemaplegames you guys have taught me sooooo much thanks. Im completely new to macs (always ben a PC guy) so when a friend offered me his mac mini to try my hand a gamesalad i was all for it.Now i have purchased my membership in gamesalad and with apple and over the last 4 months have made a game im really proud of and am ready to test it on my device's. but when i try to download the latest version of xcode im unable to run it on my mini. I have version 3.1.1 on here now but i know i need to update because of os4. The OS im running is MAC OS X 10.5.8 and im trying to update that but everything i try tells my its "This software is not supported on your system." i cant afford to go buy a mac book i need to work with what i have.any suggestions would be very welcomed.

thanks

THRSTN

Comments

• THRSTNTHRSTN Member Posts: 178
    THRSTN said:
    Hi everyone first of let me say everyone on these forums have been amazingly helpful, especially tshirtbooth, Jameszepplin and firemaplegames you guys have taught me sooooo much thanks. Im completely new to macs (always been a PC guy) so when a friend offered me his mac mini to try my hand a gamesalad i was all for it.Now i have purchased my membership in gamesalad and with apple and over the last 4 months have made a game im really proud of and am ready to test it on my device's. but when i try to download the latest version of xcode im unable to run it on my mini. I have version 3.1.1 on here now but i know i need to update because of os4. The OS im running is MAC OS X 10.5.8 and im trying to update that but everything i try tells my its "This software is not supported on your system." i cant afford to go buy a mac book i need to work with what i have.any suggestions would be very welcomed.

thanks

THRSTN